Cape Coral Discount Boat Rentals

239-961-9301
give us a call!

Frequently Asked Questions

​​
Following are some of the more frequent questions that have been asked
by our previous guests!
  1. 1
    Are reservations required?
    Last minute rentals are always welcome, however, we highly recommend that you reserve your boat so you can be sure to receive the boat best suited for your event and group!
  2. 2
    I have never driven a boat, how hard is it ?
    It is really very simple, if you can drive a car then you should have no problem driving a boat. Our staff will provide complete and thorough instructions prior to your rental. If you have questions ask away as that is what we are here for!
  3. 3
    Do I need a fishing license? Where can I get one?
    If you plan on fishing from the boat, you will be required to obtain a Florida fishing license . You can obtain this license online at the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. Tap on this quick link:
  4. 4
    How old do you have to be to drive a boat? Do I need a boating license?
    Florida law requires a person to be at least 18 years old to pilot a boat (passengers can be any age). If you are born on or after Jan 1st, 1988, you will be required to obtain a Florida Boater Education I.D Card. This is an online course which can be completed in 25 minutes. Ask us for additional details.
  5. 5
    Do we have to wear life jackets?
    All safety equipment is provided and required to be on-board the boat at all times. Passengers ages 6 and under MUST wear a life jacket at all times. Please be sure to advise us if you will have children on board to ensure the right jacket fit
  6. 6
    What do I need to bring with me to rent a boat?
    Valid government issued identification and credit card is required. Boat security deposits range from $500 - $1000 depending on the boat rented. Cash or credit card authorization is required prior to boating. Once the boat is returned in good order, cash deposits are returned and credit card holds will be released. Normally it will take the issuing bank 1 - 3 days to release the monies back.
  7. 7
    Do you provide charts?
    We always provide our renters with all required safety gear as well as current charts. We will provide you with a briefing of our waterways and waterway signs so you can have a safe, enjoyable day on the water.
  8. 8
    How could I lose my security deposit?
    99% of customers receive their full security deposit back. Deposit charges on boat rentals are most commonly propeller related caused by operating in shallow waters, as well as loss of life jackets, charts, and life saving equipment. Remember, the boats are never to be beached. Anchors are provided on our vessels.
www.myfwc.com/license/
Name
Email
Message
Subject
Phone
Submit